Endorsements of the Spring 2010 Evergreen Divestment & CATerpillar Boycott Resolutions

Evergreen Faculty and Staff Endorsements

Anne Fischel, Ph.D, Communication

Anita Lenges, Ph.D, Curriculum and Instruction

Bob Woods, M.F.A. Sculpture,

Carolyn Prouty, D.V.M., Veterinary Medicine,

Davi Zielinski Koska, Evergreen Staff, Community Activist

E.J. Zita, Ph.D., Physics,

Elizabeth Williamson, Ph.D., English Literature

Erik Thuesen, Ph.D., Biological Sciences

Gillies Malnarich, Co-Director of the Washington Center for Improving Undergraduate Education

Jean Eberhardt, Evergreen Staff

Jon Davies, Ed.D

Jose Gomez, J.D. from Harvard Law School

Judith Gabriele

Larry Mosqueda, Ph.D., Political Science,

Laurie Meeker, M.F.A., Film Production

Lin Nelson, Ph.D., Spanish

Liza Rognas, M.A., Information Resources and Library Science,

Lori Blewett, Ph.D., Speech Communication (Inter-cultural Communication, Racial Identity and Social Change Movements)

Marianne Hoepli,

Michael Vavrus, Ph.D., Instructional Development and Technology

Paul McMillin, M.L.I.S., Library and Information Science,

Peter Bohmer, Ph.D., Economics

Ruth Hayes, M.F.A., Experimental Animation

Sarah Ryan, M.A., Labor and Industrial Relations,

Savvina Chowdhury, Ph.D., Economics,

Susan Preciso, M.A., English,

Ted Whitesell, Ph.D., Geography

Therese Saliba, Ph.D., English; Fulbright Scholar, 1995.

Tony Zaragoza, Doctoral Studies, American Studies,

Zahid Shariff, Doctor of Public Administration

Zoltan Grossman, Ph.D., Geography


Evergreen Student Group Endorsements

Student of Color Union (SOC-U)

Black Student Union (BSU)

Native Student Alliance (NSA)

Women of Color Coalition (WOCC)

Asian Pacific Islander Coalition (APIC)


Evergreen Bike Shop

Counter Point Journal (CxPJ)

Mideast Solidarity Project (MSP)

Latin American Solidarity Organization (LASO)

Committee In Solidarity with the People of El Salvador (CISPES)

Movimiento Estudiantil Chicano de Aztlán (MEChA)

Developing Ecological Agriculture Practices (DEAP)

Women’s Resource Center (WRC)

Evergreen Queer Alliance (EQA)

Hip Hop Congress


Other Endorsements (institutional affiliations for identification purposes only)

Ralph Nader, Political activist, author, lecturer, and attorney.

Remi Kenazi, Palestinian-American Poet

Edie Pistolesi, Ph.D, Professor of Art Education, CSU-Northridge; Organizing Committee, U.S. Campaign for the Academic and Cultural Boycott of Israel (USACBI)

David Lloyd, Ph.D, Professor of English and Comparative Literature, University of Southern California; Organizing Committee, U.S. Campaign for the Academic and Cultural Boycott of Israel (USACBI)

Marcy Newman, Ph.D, Organizing Committee, U.S. Campaign for the Academic and Cultural Boycott of Israel

Dennis Kortheuer, Lecturer at California State University, Long Beach

Nada Elia, Ph.D, Comparative Literature, Professor at Antioch University, PNW Regional Director, U.S. Campaign for the Academic and Cultural Boycott of Israel (USACBI)

Monica Peabody, Olympia Community Activist

Alex Lubin, TESC Alumni; Associate Professor, American Studies Department at University of New Mexico;

Elizabeth Hauser

Rana Morris, TESC Alumni

Judith Berlowitz, Ph.D, Independent scholar

Andrew Paul Gutierrez, Ph.D, Professor in the Division of Ecosystem Science at UC Berkeley

Patricia Morton, Ph.D, Chair & Associate Professor of architectural history in the History of Art Department at UC Riverside

Joanna Zilsel, Code Pink Canadian Delegations to Gaza

Poya Pakzad, participant, Gaza Freedom March

Amirah Ziada, Evergreen Alumni

Dorice Tentchoff

Rev. Michael Yoshii, Sr. Pastor at Buena Vista United Methodist Church

George Bisharat, Professor at UC Hastings College of the Law

Reem Salahi

Sunaina Maira, Professor of Asian American Studies, UC Davis; Founder, South Asian Committee on Human Rights (SACH)

Joel Beinin, Ph.D, Donald J. McLachlan Professor of History & Professor of Middle East History at Stanford University

Abla Harara

Maria Vazquez

Dee Homans

David Klein, Ph.D, Professor of Mathematics at CSU Northridge

Rabbi Lynn Gottlieb, Cofounder of Shomer Shalom Network for Jewish Nonviolence; First woman rabbi ordained in the Jewish Renewal movement

Carl Davis, Board Chair at WashPIRG

Lisa Hurwitz, Evergreen student


Palestinian Students’ Campaign for the Academic Boycott of Israel (PSCABI) (Read "A letter from students in Gaza" addressed to Evergreen students)

Jewish Voice for Peace, national

Jewish Voice for Peace, Seattle

Jewish Voice for Peace, University of Arizona

University Community for Human Rights, University of Arizona

Students for Justice in Palestine, University of Washington

Students for Justice in Palestine, UC Berkeley

Bay Area Women in Black

Education Abroad Equality Coalition, UC Davis

Palestine Action Group, Corvallis, OR 

Endorsements since 2010

Osama Shabaik, Member of the Irvine11

Angela Davis, Ph.D, (Read Dr. Davis' endorsement during her speech at Evergreen's 2011 Commencement Ceremony here

Ron J. Smith, Ph.D, Geography

No comments:

Post a Comment